Wellness Coalitions

Regional Wellness Coalitions are networks consisting of community groups and organizations, schools, municipalities, and health authority programs that work together to promote wellness at the local level.

There are six Wellness Coalitions in the province:

Coalition Boundaries
Wellness Coalition-Avalon East  St. John’s and surrounding areas including Bell Island, to CBS, Southern Shore to St. Shotts, and Torbay to Portugal Cove
Eastern Regional Wellness Coalition Port Blandford to Holyrood including the Bonavista and Burin Peninsulas, Placentia, and Trinity-Conception areas
Central Wellness Coalition Charlottetown in the east, Fogo Island in the north, Harbour Breton to the south and Baie Verte to the west
Western Wellness Coalition Port aux Basques southeast to Francois, northwest to Bartlett’s Harbour, and on the eastern boundary to Hampden Junction including all White Bay communities to Jackson’s Arm.
Northern Regional Wellness Coalition South Labrador Coast (L’Anse au Clair – Normans Bay) and the Northern Peninsula (Reef’s Harbour/New Ferrole to St. Anthony and all points in between
Labrador Regional Wellness Coalition The Labrador portion of the province from Black Tickle and Cartwright in the directions north and west including all areas of Labrador except those along the South Labrador Coast
Share This Page:
Last updated: 2019-09-09